Gustav Holst | Recordings of Holst's Music

Gustav Holst: Cotswold Symphony

Performers include:
Munich Symphony Orchestra
Douglas Bostock, conductor

Label and Sku: Classico ClassCD 284

Track Listing

  1. Symphony in F: Allegro con brio
  2. Elegy (In Memoriam William Morris)
  3. Scherzo
  4. Finale
  5. Walt Whitman
  6. A Hampshire Suite: March (Suite No.2 in F)
  7. Song without Words
  8. Song of the Blacksmith
  9. Fantasia on the Dargason
  10. The Perfect Fool: Andante
  11. Dance of Spirits of Earth
  12. Dance of Spirits of Water
  13. Dance of Spirits of Fire
  14. Scherzo