Gustav Holst | Recordings of Holst's Music

Gustav Holst: Savitri

Performers include:
Jessica Miller, soprano
Kyu Won Han, bass
Simon O'Neill, tenor
Ik-Hwan Bae, violin
Manhattan School of Music Opera Theater
Manhattan Chamber Sinfonia
Glen Barton Cortese, conductor

Label and Sku: Phoenix PHCD 145

Track Listing

  1. Savitri: "Savitri! Savitri! I am Death."
  2. "Like a spectre of the forest"
  3. "Love to the lover"
  4. "I am with thee"
  5. "I am the law that no man breaketh"
  6. "Then enter, Lord"
  7. "Ah! Death, the Just One"
  8. "Loneliness and pain are ended"
  9. "Unto his kingdom"
  10. The Lark Ascending (by Vaughan Williams)
  11. Sinfonietta: Poco Presto (by Britten)
  12. Variations
  13. Tarantella