Gustav Holst | Recordings of Holst's Music

Holst: The Planets, Egdon Heath

Performers include:
London Symphony Orchestra
André Previn, conductor
New Philharmonia Orchestra
Adrian Boult, conductor

Label and Sku: EMI 7243 5 66934 2 5

Track Listing

  1. The Perfect Fool: Andante
  2. Dance of Spirits of Earth
  3. Dance of Spirits of Water
  4. Dance of Spirits of Fire
  5. Egdon Heath
  6. The Planets: Mars, the Bringer of War
  7. Venus, the Bringer of Peace
  8. Mercury, the Winged Messenger
  9. Jupiter, the Bringer of Jollity
  10. Saturn, the Bringer of Old Age
  11. Uranus, the Magician
  12. Neptune, the Mystic