Gustav Holst | Recordings of Holst's Music

Holst: The Evening Watch and other choral music

Performers include:
The Holst Singers
The Holst Orchestra
Hilary Davan Wetton, conductor

Label and Sku: Hyperion CDA66329

Track Listing

  1. Two Psalms: Psalm 86
  2. Psalm 148
  3. Six Choruses: Good Friday
  4. Intercession
  5. How Mighty Are the Sabbaths
  6. A Love Song
  7. Drinking Song
  8. Before Sleep
  9. The Evening Watch
  10. Seven Partsongs: Say who is this
  11. Of love I complain
  12. Angel Spirits of sleep
  13. When first we met
  14. Sorrow and joy
  15. Love on my heart
  16. Assemble, all ye maidens
  17. Nunc Dimittis