Gustav Holst | Recordings of Holst's Music

Holst: The Planets, Colin Matthews: Pluto — The Renewer

Performers include:
Timothy Pooley, viola
The Hallé Orchestra
Mark Elder, conductor

Label and Sku: Hyperion CDA67270

Track Listing

  1. The Planets: Mars, the Bringer of War
  2. Venus, the Bringer of Peace
  3. Mercury, the Winged Messenger
  4. Jupiter, the Bringer of Jollity
  5. Saturn, the Bringer of Old Age
  6. Uranus, the Magician
  7. Neptune, the Mystic
  8. Pluto — The Renewer (by Matthews)
  9. Lyric Movement
  10. Neptune, the Mystic (with original ending)