Gustav Holst | Recordings of Holst's Music

Holst: The Wandering Scholar

Performers include:
Bradley Creswick, violin
Lesley Hatfield, violin
Ingrid Attrot, soprano
Neill Archer, tenor
Alan Opie, baritone
Donald Maxwell, bass
Northern Sinfonia
Richard Hickox, conductor

Label and Sku: Chandos CHAN 9734

Track Listing

  1. Suite de ballet: Danse rustique
  2. Valse
  3. Scène de nuit
  4. Carnival
  5. A Song of the Night
  6. The Wandering Scholar: "When boughs are green in April"
  7. "When rainbows follow flying showers"
  8. "Piggy, piggy, piggy"
  9. "Someone is coming!"
  10. "Before that I was twenty"
  11. "Learned? Comely!"
  12. "Heigho, a pretty knave"
  13. "He'll lie all day in the sun"
  14. "As I was walking here to–day"