Gustav Holst | Recordings of Holst's Music

Holst: St Paul's Suite, etc.

Performers include:
Andrew Watkinson, violin
Nicholas Wood, violin
Stephen Tees, viola
Duke Dobing, flute
Christopher Hooker, oboe
City of London Sinfonia
Richard Hickox, conductor

Label and Sku: Chandos CHAN CHAN 9270

Track Listing

  1. Double Concerto: Scherzo
  2. Lament
  3. Variations on a Ground
  4. Two Songs without Words: Country Song
  5. Marching Song
  6. Lyric Movement
  7. Brook Green Suite: Prelude
  8. Air
  9. Dance
  10. A Fugal Concerto: Moderato
  11. Adagio
  12. Allegro
  13. St Paul's Suite: Jig
  14. Ostinato
  15. Intermezzo
  16. Finale (The Dargason)