Gustav Holst | Recordings of Holst's Music

Holst/Vaughan Williams: British Wind Band Classics

Performers include:
Royal Northern College of Music Wind Orchestra
Timothy Reynish, conductor

Label and Sku: Chandos CHAN 9697

Track Listing

  1. Suite No.1 in E Flat: Chaconne
  2. Intermezzo
  3. March
  4. Suite No.2 in F: March
  5. Song without Words
  6. Song of the Blacksmith
  7. Fantasia on the Dargason
  8. Fugue à la gigue
  9. Two Songs without Words: Marching Song
  10. Hammersmith
  11. Toccata marziale (by Vaughan Williams)
  12. Flourish (by Vaughan Williams)
  13. English Folk Song Suite: "Seventeen Come Sunday" (by Vaughan Williams)
  14. Allegro: Sea Songs
  15. Intermezzo: "My Bonny Boy"
  16. March: Folk Songs from the Somerset