Gustav Holst | Recordings of Holst's Music

Holst: Quintets, Jacob: Sextet

Performers include:
Elysian Wind Quintet
Keith Bragg, flute
Christopher O'Neal, oboe
Julian Farrell, clarinet
Christopher Blake, horn
Richard Skinner, bassoon

Label and Sku: Chandos CHAN 9077

Track Listing

  1. Quintet in A minor: Allegro moderato
  2. Scherzo: Allegro vivace
  3. Adagio - Poco animato - Piu mosso - Tempo 1
  4. Allegro con brio
  5. Quintet in A flat: Allegro moderato
  6. Adagio
  7. Minuet (in Canon) with Trio
  8. Air and Variations
  9. Sextet in B flat: Elegiac Prelude (by Jacob)
  10. Scherzo
  11. Cortège
  12. Minuet and Trio
  13. Rondo with Epilogue